MA Fine Art Exhibition preparation . January 17th 2017.

All works were removed from the board. I had an interesting discussion with MA tutor, Imogen who reminded me about the images being traces and that it is important not to lose that reason through presentation . We talked about memory and how easily memory can be erased. Imogen advised me to research ancient Greeks and memory.

The polaroid’s definitely work better on their own presented as a landscape and by seeing them again presented in a different way , I am refreshed and ready to experiment further. I’m considering taking polaroid’s of my work so that they exist as a place I have created,presented as a photograph. My other pieces of work were put on a piece of thick grey underlay, ripped and marked. This seemed to tie the pieces together. The support becomes a part of the work, capturing the traces within.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Mikki Gleave ,2017 – Work in progress – Exhibition part I

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

